recent reads

I received an email yesterday asking me to name a few books that I “enjoyed reading this summer.” Without further ado, here are three titles from my summer reading list: 

One Thousand Gifts: A Dare To Live Fully Right Where You Are by Ann Voskamp.
A beautiful, transforming read.

Pilgrim At Tinker Creek by Annie Dillard.
Brilliant. I was completely captivated by Dillard’s style.

The Immortal Life Of Henrietta Lacks by Rebecca Skloot.
Thought-provoking. I read this while traveling and talked about it to anyone who would listen including waitresses, flight attendants, etc.  I will advise you that this book contains some graphic content and isn’t suitable for young readers (or the squeamish).

Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

