Tuesday Thoughts (07-26-11)

There’s brown paint on my ankle. I noticed it while sitting in my small group Bible study tonight. After all the time I spent cleaning up before leaving the house, my mess stuck to me.

I’m not as together as I like to think.

As I sat there contemplating the chocolate-colored smears on my ankle I remembered: 1) I was among friends, 2) My friends love me even when I’m a bit of a mess. And I was thankful. Thankful to be with them. Thankful for them. Thankful that I’d missed that little bit of paint, causing me to remember how sweet companionship can be.

2 thoughts on “Tuesday Thoughts (07-26-11)

Leave a Reply

