Tuesday Thoughts 02-08-2011

Last week I began re-organizing my bedroom closet. It’s taken a full week to sort, simplify and once again store all of the items housed in that small space. I have a tiny closet.

With the exception of laundry to be done, it’s a finished project.

*INSERT SIGH OF RELIEF HERE*

There are a few lessons from my experience that stand out as I glance back at my journal entries from the past week: 

  • Sometimes the stuff we hold on to from the past gets in the way of daily life.
  • Sometimes the stuff we’re keeping with hopes for future events gets in the way of daily life.
  • My thoughts and feelings about my stuff are rarely simple even though I know it’s “just stuff.”

On a lighter note, now that I’ve finished the closet I can move on the cabinet beneath the bathroom sink. I enjoy spring cleaning way too much!

Leave a Reply

