Tuesday Thoughts 01-25-2011

I got caught in the rain on my way home today. I stepped from my car to the driveway as the downpour began and I was a soggy mess by the time I reached my front door. I didn’t get completely soaked, just wet enough to feel cold and uncomfortable. I feel the chill even now as I sit wrapped in a blanket, cradling a mug of hot tea in my left hand. I’m cold. 

I’m also tired. I’ve recovered from the symptoms of the flu/sinus infection/ear infection that plagued me in recent weeks but I’ve yet to regain my stamina. A few hours dancing around at work and I’m ready for a nap.

I’m cold, tired and human.

Sounds like I’m a good candidate for grace. Thank you, Jesus, that You’re strong even when I’m not.

Leave a Reply

