“Need A November” – Day 6

Scripture Reading:

Psalm 95, NLT

 1 Come, let us sing to the Lord!
      Let us shout joyfully to the Rock of our salvation.
 2 Let us come to him with thanksgiving.
      Let us sing psalms of praise to him.
 3 For the Lord is a great God,
      a great King above all gods.
 4 He holds in his hands the depths of the earth
      and the mightiest mountains.
 5 The sea belongs to him, for he made it.
      His hands formed the dry land, too.

 6 Come, let us worship and bow down.
      Let us kneel before the Lord our maker,
    7 for he is our God.
   We are the people he watches over,
      the flock under his care.

   If only you would listen to his voice today!
 8 The Lord says, “Don’t harden your hearts as Israel did at Meribah,
      as they did at Massah in the wilderness.
 9 For there your ancestors tested and tried my patience,
      even though they saw everything I did.
 10 For forty years I was angry with them, and I said,
   ‘They are a people whose hearts turn away from me.
      They refuse to do what I tell them.’
 11 So in my anger I took an oath:
      ‘They will never enter my place of rest.’”

I am thankful…

  • For the Mighty One who watches over me.
  • For beautiful weather this weekend.
  • For parks and libraries.
  • For my health and mobility.
  • For friends, both near and scattered across the far reaches of the globe.
  • For policemen, firefighters, paramedics and other public servants.
  • For the ease and convenience of communication via phone and internet.
  • For my comfortable bed and a good night’s sleep.
  • For my five senses: sight, smell, taste, touch and hearing.
Leave a Reply

