Tuesday Thoughts 09-14-2010

September 13, 2009 was just another busy Sunday for me. I attended church, joined a friend’s birthday lunch, worked with the youth group and had dinner with my dad, step-mom and siblings. My dad encouraged me to stop by my grandparent’s house on my way home. I told him I was tired, had a headache and just wanted to go home. I promised to visit them the following evening after work. He replied with a smile and the words, “Okay… but you know the best time to say “I love you” is right now, right?”

My Papa (grandfather) died the next afternoon.

He knew I loved him but I regret turning down that particular opportunity to express it. I can’t change what I did or didn’t do last year. I’m not going to wallow in guilt or self-pity. I am learning from it though. The time to love is right now.

2 thoughts on “Tuesday Thoughts 09-14-2010

Leave a Reply

