“If clothes make the man,

 …then shoes make the girl.” -Unknown

The 2010-2011 season at The Dance Company begins today. There’ s a spring in my step this morning. Part of the reason for my happiness is knowing that I have dry, clean-smelling shoes for class today. No scuff marks, no stains, and not even a hint of sweat. Used dancer’s shoes are disgusting. Today, however, I’ve got new shoes for my feet and all the hope that accompanies a new endeavor.

(You can find more posts about my incredibly rewarding job here.)

Leave a Reply

