heartstrings

Last weekend I took several photos of my grandmother’s azaleas with the intention of posting this week about my great-grandmother.  I thought the photographs would serve as a source of inspiration as I wrote.  Azaleas remind me of her.  I didn’t anticipate the rush of emotion that I’ve felt every time I look at them.

They tug at my heartstrings.  I feel…  tenderness.  I’ve got a list of things to do a mile long and I’m slightly distracted by the desire to express tenderness to those around me.  I’ve been waylaid by flower pictures and my own overly-sensitive nature, which is not such a bad thing.  Sometimes it’s just as nice to offer sweetness as it can be to receive it.

I’ve said enough.  I’ll leave you to enjoy another azalea photo as once again I’m wearing my heart on my sleeve.  Has anyone else noticed that my posts seem rather personal lately?

3 thoughts on “heartstrings

Leave a Reply

