Tuesday Thoughts 01-19-10

In perusing old journals this week I stumbled across the phrase, “…where perfect love swallows up every bitter tear,”  tucked away within the lines of some poorly constructed poetry.  The surrounding pages reveal the thoughts of a girl so crippled by needless shame…  well, to be honest it’s like reading the words of a stranger.  The entry concludes with a plea: the Cross of Jesus.  “I know not how, or why, but Your blood is the only thing I know that cleanses.  So save me.”  Reading it now, I can smile as I realize that the working out of salvation has been sure.  He is so faithful to release me from the things that keep me from knowing and rejoicing in His perfect love.

The joy that fills my heart today echoes in the words of Shane & Shane’s This Is Who I Am :

I am a new creation,
The old is passed away
And I’m made new
I’m made new.

And I have been adopted,
The door is opened up
For me to know You
Be like You

This is who I am
I’ve been born again
The Cross is my defense, my hope secured
Now my life is in Your Hand
On Your every word I stand
Lord I’m finding who I am in all You are

When my heart condemns me
Tells me I am guilty
You’re greater
You’re greater

Jesus You have searched me,
And even in Your finding
You have loved
And You love me

This is who I am
I’ve been born again
The Cross is my defense, my hope secured
Now my life is in Your Hand
On Your every word I stand
Lord I’m finding who I am in all You are

For He made Him who knew no sin
To be sin
On our behalf was crucified
Oh that we could be the righteousness
Of our Creator

I am a new creation,
The old is passed away
And I’m made new
I’m made new.

This is who I am
I’ve been born again
The Cross is my defense, my hope secured
Now my life is in Your Hand
On Your every word I stand
Lord I’m finding who I am in all You are

This is who I am
I’ve been born again
The Cross is my defense, my hope secured
Now my life is in Your Hand
On Your every word I stand
Lord I’m finding who I am in all You are

Amen!

One thought on “Tuesday Thoughts 01-19-10

Leave a Reply

