for National Human Trafficking Awareness Day

Imagine it:

“Whip and scourge, and fetter broken,
Far away in darkness hurled;
This a grand and glorious token,
When millennium fills the world.
Hallelujah! O’er the nations…”
-John Harris, The Fall Of Slavery

Injustice.  I can’t say much on the subject without giving way to hypocrisy.  I harden my heart and turn a blind eye to cruelty more times that I care to admit.  Today, I’m asking that He would grant me a measure of both the compassion and the righteous anger that He feels on behalf of those who are captive.  And by “those,”  I mean people.  People that He created.  People that Jesus died for.  Will you join me?

http://www.notforsalecampaign.org/

Leave a Reply

