thanks to Him this morning

 

The sun streams through the window
And warms my face
I’m thankful for the light
I’m thankful for the Source of light
Who created and sustains the sun with His word
And is far more glorious that ten thousand suns

The taste of bread fills my mouth
And satisfies my stomach
I’m thankful for bread
I’m thankful for the Desire of Nations
Who fulfills every longing we know
And makes our need for food seem slight

My sister’s laugh echoes from another room
I can’t help smiling
I’m thankful for my family
I’m thankful for the Father
Who, though I lived as His enemy
Sought me and made me His own
Leave a Reply

