Tuesday Thoughts 10-20-09

My little sister’s birthday celebrations included a family trip to one of her favorite places: Sea World.  Although the Orlando theme park is most dear to her for it’s tunnel through the shark tank, as a family we truly enjoy all of the animal exhibits.  I, personally, am a fan of Shamu the killer whale, penguins, manta rays and strangely enough, jellyfish.  Of all the the sights seen last Saturday this was the most impressive to me:

(See more of our weekend adventures here.)

I just stood in front of the tank.  Awestruck.  Bewildered.  What sort of mind imagines such an intricate, delicate creature?  In that moment the Jewel of the Sea Aquarium became a sanctuary and worship was all that I could know.  Marvelous, isn’t He?

2 thoughts on “Tuesday Thoughts 10-20-09

Leave a comment