Tuesday Thoughts 09-01-09

The alarm buzzes.  Groggy hands reach for the clock in an effort to stop the awful racket.  Silence again.  You know the moment I’m describing: the moment where you find yourself lying on your back and staring at the ceiling fan. Wondering how long you can stay right there before it becomes a problem.  Thinking but trying not to think.  Eventually, I begin to evaluate my plans for the day.  O, those early morning dilemmas!

 

Question 1:  What on earth possessed me to stretch so long last night?  (My stomach and back are very sore!)

Answer: Regaining flexibility is a process ( and a painful one, at that!).  Get up, move around, take a Tylenol.

 

Question 2:  Do I smell muffins?

Answer:  Again, I must get up in order to find the answer and the blueberry goodness that seems to be coming from the kitchen.

 

Question 3: Am I ready to get up?  Am I ready for today and all that it brings?  

Answer:  ” May He strengthen your hearts so that you will be blameless and holy in the presence of our God and Father when our Lord Jesus comes with all His holy ones.”  1 Thessalonians 3:13, NIV  

 

I got up.

2 thoughts on “Tuesday Thoughts 09-01-09

Leave a Reply

