Tuesday Thoughts 08-11-09

“…that… we who have fled for refuge might have strong encouragement to hold fast to the hope set before us.  We have this as a sure and steadfast anchor of the soul, a hope that enters into  the inner place behind the curtain, where Jesus has gone  as a forerunner on our behalf…” ~Hebrews 6:18-20, ESV

For the best of days and the worst of days and all the uncertain days ahead, He is our hope.

Starting a business provides opportunity for anxiety.  Starting one in this economy…  well, the opportunities are practically limitless!  As my family is embarking on a new venture, I’m finding a certainty in my heart that defies all logic.  It’s not that I am certain of our success.  I’m not certain that it’s going to work or even certain of how long I’d like to be involved.  I am certain, however, that whether we succeed or fail He will still be good.  He is good tonight, He will be good when we open on Monday, He will be good for the rest of my life and for all of eternity.  It’s that thought that allows me to sleep tonight.

Leave a Reply

