Tuesday Thoughts 02-24-09

“Love in its highest form is.. giving someone that which eternally satisfies; that is, God Himself.”  ~ John Piper, The Blazing Center

Taken from a video series that I highly recommend, the quote above expresses much of what I’ve been thinking and pondering this week.  What would it be like if I loved as He loves?  If my thoughts and actions toward those around me were motivated by a desire to offer them eternal joy, rather than a moment of satisfaction?  I fear that all too often my thoughts of someone else’s well-being extend no further than that very moment.  O, to live- to love– with perspective!

One thought on “Tuesday Thoughts 02-24-09

Leave a Reply

