crinkle fries and Philippians

crinkle fries

“Crinkle fries again!” Such were my thoughts when I first glanced at my dinner of ‘fish and chips’ from a nearby cafe. My rippled potato slices were evidence that last weeks’ surprise of good ol’ crinkle fries was indeed a new addition to the menu. You cannot imagine how delighted I was to order regular french fires and get crinkle fries instead!
Actually, the night I first had crinkle fries was a delight in and of itself. A cool evening after a hot day, bright clear stars after the late afternoon rain, and crinkle fries for dinner with one of my dearest friends at an outdoor table where we could see the stars and smell the garden around us. After dinner we visited another one of our close friends here and had a wonderful conversation. It just kept getting better and better. Walking home that night, I felt so incredibly alive. I was standing on the corner of the busy street when it hit me: that was a moment that I will always remember. Everything around me seemed to come into focus, almost as if I had taken a picture.
Who knew that such wonderful memories could be triggered by french fries?
On a more serious note, I stumbled across a great quote while working on my study of Philippians 1:27-2:4, this evening:

Those who profess the gospel of Christ, should live as becomes those who believe gospel truths, submit to gospel laws, and depend upon gospel promises.
~taken from Matthew Henry’s Concise Commentary on the Whole Bible

One thought on “crinkle fries and Philippians

  1. I’d love to make you a basket of crinkle fries, dearest Tiffany. I just posted about a discipleship award that I passed on to you and you can read about it here. Hope your weekend is perfectly delightful. We sure do miss you!

Leave a Reply

