two-week vacation

Finding the right words to describe my two-week vacation in Florida seems an impossible task.  It was wonderful to be reunited with family and friends, sweet to see the growth that has occured in their lives over the past eight months and encouraging to be ministered to in their presence. 

My activities were many and varied: a trip to my favorite beach, a B-B-Q, rides on swamp buggy named “gizmo”, a ladies’ tea time, making enchiladas, painting my sisters’ feet with henna, lots of time with family and a “holiday” to celebrate all the holidays I have missed and will miss while on Global Internship.  Below are a few snapshots of my vacation.  Enjoy!

Photos coutesy of Myrtice Frydenlund, Janna Taylor, Joann Taylor and Johnny Christmas; who so generously offered to capture my vacation in photographs for me!

Leave a Reply

