I’ll miss that

With less than 20 days until I depart for my internship, I find myself often thinking, “Oh, I’ll miss that.”  The interesting part of it is what sort of things prompt such thoughts: my dog taking my pillow at night, my sister’s odd dance that she does while searching the refrigerator, sitting on the kitchen floor reading C.S. Lewis aloud at 11:00pm, the goofy-ness of my younger siblings, the way my mother always leaves the house in a flurry of activity, kisses, instructions and extra jackets ( because you never know when the Florida weather might dip below 75 degrees…).  I guess I haven’t realized until now how much I treasure the simple, ordinary things about being home.  Maybe they’re not so ordinary after all.


Leave a Reply

