too safe?

I stumbled across something yesterday while going through a scrapbook from my high school graduation. A quote. I know, another quote. I must confess to being something of a quote junkie. I actually have a little notebook filled with scraps of paper that bears hundreds of quotes…

At any rate, this quote seems appropriate for this season of my life.

We can’t wait for conditions to be perfect. Nor can we wait for things to be free of all risks- absolutely free, absolutely safe. Instead of protecting ourselves, we have to release ourselves. Instead of hoarding, we are to give and invest. Instead of drifting, we are to pursue life. Instead of doubting we are to courageously trust. ~Charles Swindoll

The questions haunts me: am I living too safe?

2 thoughts on “too safe?

  1. Thanks for leaving such a stirring quote on your website Tiffy! It has got me thinking. . . am I living too safe? Hmmm…. tis’ truly a perfect thought provoking quote for Internship just around the corner.

    Let’s chat over phone sometime soon girlfriend! I have a post card from my vacation in Whistler with my family on the way to you. Love you lots!

Leave a Reply

