diary from this week

Thursday, December 15, 2005

memorable moments from my day:

eating easy mac out of a plastic tumbler because we don’t have plates yet…

raiding the ‘sally’ and finding a glittery fake microphone…

talking to my former students on the phone during their Christmas party…

doing laundry in the Far East basement for the first time…

working my last night ( I still have 1 afternoon) in the Library…

preaching to Jo, Amanda, Amy and Nadine for an hour…

rediscovering my dreams…

Wednesday, December 14, 2005

Today I had a moment
where I was walking along
and I had this feeling, “Lord, I need you…
desperately.”
And it’s not that I am in a dry place spiritually
or that I am struggling with issues
rather, it seems that the more I taste of Him
the more I want to taste
and I realize how dependent I really am
how frail my own strength
how feeble my passions
how flawed my best plans
how corrupt my highest motives
how selfish my thoughts
how shallow my love
Apart from grace.

Monday, December 12, 2005

I’ve been acting really goofy lately(as my roomate knows all too well). Maybe it’s just close to Christmas break and I’ve got a bad case of cabin fever.  I need sun.   Florida.  Relaxation… or maybe I’m just weird. Either way, beware of happy dances.

Leave a Reply

