hats, scarves, gloves… and new experiences

Today I went shopping. I went shopping for hats, scarves and gloves. You see, the weather this week has been a little chilly and it has forced me to wear a heavier coat. And when I’m outside for any length of time… you guessed it, I need to wear a hat, scarf and gloves to stay warm. This is all new to me.

Growing up in Florida, I had never experienced a real autumn season before. The days getting shorter, air cooler and leaves changing colors are new experiences for me. It’s all beautiful and wonderful, like a dream. I’m seeing it for the first time and I appreciate the little things such as leaves crunching under my feet as I walk to class or a cup of hot coccoa after returning to my dorm for the evening.

I’ve been thinking about the beauty of change. It’s truly marvelous to have a God who is always bringing new things to me whether it’s in the form of new understanding of the Scriptures or dwelling in a different region of the country. There is never a day that was just like the day before. Thank you, Lord for the ‘newness’ that you bring to me.

2 thoughts on “hats, scarves, gloves… and new experiences

  1. I am so excited!!! I just know that your blog is going to be a blessing to everyone who visits. Thank you for the reminder of the blessing of each new day. And, Lord, forgive me for being jealous of your autumn experience! =)
    Much love, Miss Pat

  2. I love seeing everything all over again in through your eyes. When I was little we lived in West Virgina, the fall was a true blessing. It changes everyday. I love you and look forward to your blog. Talk to you soon.

    Love Momma II

Leave a Reply

